## The Daniel Wayne LeBrun Award

Nominees for this award are inspirers, recruiters, and relentless supporters. People who inspire others to join or become active in the Scouting program by their words, actions, and deeds. They motivate and inspire others to do more; they guide and rouse others to action. They demonstrate good leadership skills and Scouting ideals. They have an attitude that inspires others to do their best and to continue in Scouting. They embody Scout Sprit with an enthusiasm that is contagious. This award requires a minimum of 25 years of Scouting Service with emphasis on those who serve continuously over those years. Further emphasis should be given to those who work toward our Council Camps being the very best they can be and supporting youth attendance at Council Camps. The recipient will be chosen by whatever award selection committee the District Committee Chair appoints and the final decision will rest with the District Committee Chair exclusively. There will be no contest or appeal of decision of the District Committee Chair. This is a "may issue" award that shall not be issued more than once per year, and may be issued to a person only once.

## **The Richard Daryl Chambers Award**

This award recognizes Scouters who are, and continue to be active at the UNIT and/or DISTRICT level for a minimum of ten years. These Scouters are well-known in the district, have served in multiple positions, and have led district-level projects or committees. They have received recognition at several levels of Scouting. They go above and beyond, are helpful and reliable, and live the Scout Oath and Law in conduct and appearance. Special consideration should go to longevity of continued service, and nature of service that displays Scouting in a positive light supporting civic duty and / or service to the military, veterans, or veterans' organizations. The recipient will be chosen by whatever award selection committee the District Committee Chair appoints and the final decision will rest with the District Committee Chair exclusively. There will be no contest or appeal of decision of the District Committee Chair. This is a "may issue" award but shall not be issued more than once per year. It may be issued to a person only once.

## The Margaret Louise Chapman Memorial Award

This award is given for outstanding service to youth in Packs, Troops, Ships, Posts, or Crews; with special consideration given to individuals giving significant support to youth working toward the highest levels of achievement in their program (i.e. Cubscout Arrow of Light, Sea Scout Quartermaster, Venturing Summit, or Scouts BSA Eagle). The service should have a significant impact on the ability to achieve goals in the Scouting program and provided to youth at the Unit or District level. The service should have been rendered over a sustained period of time, preferably not less than 15 years. It may be for sustained performance of a single duty for many youth, or a combination of events and duties over a long period. Nominees demonstrate Scouting ideals in their daily lives and are, or were registered and trained members of a unit that have continued into district or council level service. The recipient will be chosen by whatever award selection committee the District Committee Chair appoints and the final decision will rest with the District Committee Chair exclusively. There will be no contest or appeal of decision of the District Committee Chair. This is a "may issue" award that shall not be issued more than

once per year, and may be issued to a person only once. This award may be issued posthumously.