Generic filters

Awards & Recognition

Recognizing the Best in Scouting

The Boy Scouts of America and the Cascade Pacific Council has a rich history of recognizing the goal-getters, the acheivers and the leaders of Scouting. Below are some of the ways you can honor those you know.

National Opportunities

There are a huge variety of opportunities to recognized Scouts and Scouters with national awards from the Boy Scouts of America. Visit the BSA’s Awards Central website for the latest opportunities. (You may even propose and idea of your own to recognize Scouting’s best.)

Council Opportunities

The Cascade Pacific Council awards districts and area leaders in a variety of ways. It is our honor to recognize the Scouts, volunteers, districts and community leaders for all they do for their neighbors and the world at large.

Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award 

The Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award celebrates outstanding community leaders whose work improves the lives of low-income and minority youth. This award is given at our annual Leadership Luncheon.

Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves on a national level, receiving recognition or eminence within their field and who have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. Only Eagle Scouts who earned the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible for nomination. The award is granted by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts and awarded at our annual Leadership Luncheon. 

District Awards

Each year, districts are recognized for their leadership at our Council Court of Honor. Download these nomination forms below.

BSA Awards

Key Contacts

Michelle Baumann – (503) 225-5714
Volunteer Services Clerk

Todd McDonald – (503) 225-5711
Director of Program & Member Experience