Generic filters

Leadership Luncheon

Honoring Today's Leaders for their Service

About the Luncheon

The Cascade Pacific Council (CPC) Leadership Luncheon benefits over 18,000 Scouting youth members within the council’s 18-county service area of northwest Oregon and southwest Washington. It’s the mission of CPC to offer positive youth development experiences through team and leadership building activities, while also promoting the benefits of outdoor education and civic and social responsibility. Additionally, the Leadership Luncheon helps connect youth and Scout families to Scout alumni and other community leaders who serve as table hosts or attend as guests at the event. To sponsor the event, please contact Anna LaPointe, Director of Development at 503-225-5721 or

Event Awards & Recognition

Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

More than 10,000 young men from Oregon and Southwest Washington have earned the Eagle Scout award over the last 20 years in the Cascade Pacific Council. Each year at our Leadership Luncheon, the Council honors business leaders who have achieved the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA). The award recognizes Eagle Scouts who have gone above and beyond, demonstrating preeminence in their profession while continuing a strong record of voluntary community service.

Recent recipients include Cambia Health Solutions CEO and CPC executive board chair Mark Ganz, Enli Health Intelligence CEO Luis Machuca, Oregon Community Foundation’s Executive Director Max Williams, past OHSU president Dr. Joe Robertson, past Mentor Graphics CEO Walden Rhines and Jeff Pinneo, Trustee of the Murdock Charitable Trust.

Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award

Additionally, the Whitney M. Young, Jr. Award is also presented at the luncheon honoring those who have had dedicated themselves to the betterment of our communities through diversity and inclusion. Past recipients have included Justice Adrienne Nelson, Vicki Nakashima, Deena Pierott, Michael Alexander and most recently Hermann Colas Jr.

Quick Links

Key Contacts

Anna LaPointe – (503) 225-5721
Director of Development

Michael Egan – (503) 225-5779
Chief Development Officer

Thank You to Our Past Sponsors

Sponsorship opportunities available for next year’s event. To learn how to support the Leadership Luncheon as a sponsor please contact Anna LaPointe, Director of Development at 503-225-5721 or